HOUSTON, Texas: The annual elections of the seven member Board of Directors (Sewadars) of the Sikh Centre of Gulf Coast Area (Sikh Center Houston) were held unanimously by its election officer, Dr. Hardam Singh Azad. The Board of Directors will in tum elect its office bearers. The newly elected members include S. Kewal Singh Sohar, the outgoing President, S. Gurdarshan Singh Brar. S. Amnk Singh. Nijjar, S. Darshan Singh Dhesi, S. Paramjit Singh Barring, S. Surjit Singh Mann, and S. Harjit Singh Gilhotra.

Dr. Azad made ernest efforts to resolve differences in the warring groups which bore fruit in unanimity. Newly elected members were administered an oath to sink their personal. Differences in administering the affairs of the Sikh shrine by election officer, Dr.Azad.

Article extracted from this publication >> January 15, 1988