AMRITSAR, India: The Unified Akali Dal has formed a Five Member Committee to meet the Canadian delegation comprising five members of the Parliament led by W. Paul McCrossan and apprise them of the atrocities on Sikhs committed in Punjab after the Operation Blue Star. The delegation is going to visit Amritsar on March 25. This was announced by the General Secretary of the Dal, Ranjit Singh Brahmpura. The said Five Member Committee will consist of Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa, Shaminder Singh, Mewa Singh Gill, Bachitter Singh, and Brahmpura himself. The Canadian delegation is scheduled to stay there till March 27.

Article extracted from this publication >>  March 27, 1987