SACRAMENTO Ca. The Sikh Sangat of Sacramento Gurdwara unanimously elected the office bearers and the trustee members for a two year term 198890. The election was held on March 20, 1988. The election was: conducted in a very peaceful atmosphere and in keeping with the high Sikh traditions. The Management of the Gurdwara deserves congratulations for performing their services to the entire satisfaction of the Sangat. The list of the new committee is given below: Chairman Kamal Singh Gill, President — Pargan Singh Bola: Vice President — Jagat Singh Rye; Secretary — Bakhshish Singh Banwait; Asst. Secretary — Sansara Ujagear; Treasurer — Subran Singh; Asst. Treasurer — Balwant Singh; Auditor — Master Vachetra Singh; Public Relations — Karnail singh Bola. Trustee Members: Amar S. Gill (W. Sacramento); Daya S.

John (Sacramento); Daljit Singh (Sacramento): Partap Singh (Davis); Avtar Singh Dhaliwal (Sacramento); Mohan Singh Chohan (Citrus Hhts); Bibi Joginder Kaur (Woodland); Didar Singh Bains (Yuba City); Chanchal Singh Rai (Yuba City); Sarvan Singh Lallian (S.F.) Balwant Singh Chahal (San Jose); Gurmej Singh Beek (Woodland); Jagjit Singh Gill (Fresno); and Chancha Singh Rai (Vallejo).

Article extracted from this publication >> April 1, 1988