Chandigarh: Mr. Prem Katpalia, Financial Commissioner was appointed Chief Administrator Chandigarh capital project as the government ordered the transfer of 21 LAS, and 2 P.CS, officers on December 22;The Barnala government appointed Mr. Prem KatPalia as chief administrator of Chandigarh while Mr. S.S. Boparai, secretary Public Works has been appointed to replace Mr. Tajinder Khanna as secretary irrigation, Power, Mr. S.G. Krishna murty has ‘been appointed secretary department of information and public relations relieving Mr. AS. Chatha secretary Industries of the additional charge.

Mr. G.K. Sekhon becomes financial Commissioner Rehabilitation relieving Mrs. Usha Vohra of the additional charge. Mr. Ajit Kumar becomes secretary Rural development while Mr. Rajinder Singh replaces Mr. D.K. Khanna, secretary Food and Civil Supplies. Mrs, Roopan Deol, Punjab has been appointed secretary of the ‘Agriculture Marketing Board in place of Mrs, Romila Dubey. Mr. ILL. Sarin will be the new commissioner of Ludhiana corporation relieving Mr. K.R. Lakhanpal of the additional charge. Mr. V.K. Khanna, secretary Food and Supplies will become secretary tourism while Mrs, GK. Bhatnagar project director Ranjitgarh has been appointed commissioner appeals Jallandhar and Patiala Division. Mr. Ram Gopal will be secretary printing and stationery as the department of animal husbandry has been taken away from him.

Article extracted from this publication >>  January 3, 1986