Amritsar — six circle presidents of Akali Dal (L) and five members of the SGPC, belonging to the Akali Dal, (Longowal) quit and joined the United Akali Dal on Friday.

Mr. Surat Singh Khalsa secretary, United Akali Dal, in a press release said Jathedar Ajit Singh president Akali Jatha Sarhali, Jathedar Mohan Singh Martian president circle Akali Jatha Ajanal, Jathdar Sohan Singh Rajatal circle Akali Dal president Gharanda, Jathedar Gian Singh Bhurpal president circle Akali Dal Jatha Jandiala, Jathedar Balwant Singh Kathonogal, Jathedar Hardalbir Singh Shah member SGPC Jathedar Karamjeet Singh member SGPC Jathedar Dalip Singh Maluangal, member SGPC Jathedar Ujjagar Singh member SGPC Mr. Gurmaj Singh Shahura member SGPC and their supporters.

Article extracted from this publication >>  July 12, 1985