Fremont__ the annual elections to the Board of Directors of the Gurdwara were held here Sunday, January 27. Ten directors were elected for a term of two years. The Gurdwara Board comprises 2] directors. Directors are elected for a two year term and to maintain continuity, a rotation of eleven directors in the 1st instance followed by 10 in the next year is observed.

There were twenty candidates for 10 vacancies. We give below the detail of the election results:


1, Narinder Singh Bains 7l2—Elected
2. Amrit Kaur Boparai             699—Elected
3. Surjit Kaur Mahal 692—Elected
4. Gurdev Singh Bal    676—Elected
5. Kuldip Singh Deol    670—Elected
6. Gurmail Singh Bath 655—Elected
7. Gurpartap Singh Basrai      645—Elected
8. Bachittar Singh Sangha 630—Elected
9. Sukhbir Pal Singh Gill 620—Elected
10. Beant Singh Tarantaran 607—Elected
11. Naunihal Singh Dhillon Bree 571—Elected
12. Davinder Singh Chana 494—Elected
13. Daljeet Singh Sandhu 490—Elected
14, Sohan Singh Randhawa     490—Elected
15. Amarjit Singh Tut  484—Elected
16. Jogindar Singh Johal 480—Elected
17. Trilochan Singh Dosanjh 478—Elected
18. Satwant Singh Thind 453—Elected
19. Pritam Singh Grewal 450—Elected
20. Bhagwant Singh Sekhon 425—Elected


Article extracted from this publication >> February 1, 1985